Other artist's work, poetry, Poetry Corner

The mazed mind

My mind some say it’s a maze, take time to gaze and peer a little deeper you may just be amazed. My place of solace,from a draconian world. My place to calm emotional storms and grow mentally. My escape to memories long lost, may have even gathered moss; yet like a child I retreat to a theatre of mix emotions anger, sadness and joy. My black hole where I conceal pampered wishes of secret sentiments, that will remain in the Rein’s of my mind because every man requires an empress in his life even if they are just a friend. It’s all said best in the mind where nothing at all is said this sweet surrender when the eyes are closed and u can feel your own heartbeat.

Written by

Richelieu Sanford

Leave a Reply

