Uncategorized

Thoughts of a blogger on a overcast Sunday afternoon..

It’s a lazy Sunday and it has been hot all week,today however it’s a bit overcast and I’m just laying in bed. The local radio station plays in the back ground,as my dad snores in the hammock,waving off mosquitoes. The Caribbean weather is so unpredictable and moody,it’s like mother nature is on her period.Hot and sunny one second scattered showers the next.

I’m laying here thinking if what bikini I’ll get for the Summer and the beaches and rivers I’d like to visit. Have you ever made plans and when the time comes for them to be executed you change your mind. Why do we humans do that tho,I love making plans,I’m always writing goals down.

I would like to believe I execute mostly all of them,but what about those I don’t. What about those big, life changing goals,the ones that would financially advance us why do we sometimes put them off?

I guess feelings change,we lose people who could have helped us,we don’t have the money and so many reasons why we didn’t become that astronaut.

I bet in years to come we’re gonna wish we did take that trip to the moon or just that trip around the corner to meet that new neighbor.

I challenge us,me included to stop putting things off out of fear,out of fear of leaving our comfort zones,let’s try at least to burst through the box of comfort and live a lil more.

Hope you’re enjoying your weekend #caribbean blogger#girlswhoblog

Written by

Laurna Guiste

Leave a Reply

