Uncategorized

Mom,kudos to you,I love you and I always will.(Rip)

So,I’m here sitting at church with all these accolades being given to moms and I can’t help but miss my mom. It’s been six years since my mom’s passing and it feels like yesterday. I lost my mom to cancer and just thinking about those last days,moments in the hospital is heart wrenching.

I’d never been to a hospital,or sat at the wards before,and just sitting by her bed side holding her frail hands with all the tubes in them,you just feel so helpless. The worst part about seeing someone you love sick is the feeling that you can’t do anything to ease their pain. Those were one of the worst moments of my life and the only way I could deal was numb my feelings. That was way worst since I spent lots of time crying out the tears I’d kept back for so long. Every memory with her was so precious,I’m the last so you know I was spoilt and she was my go to person.

My mom and I would stay up late watching my favorite movies and she made jokes just to make me laugh,she said she loved my laugh and she also loved movies. Her favorite singers were Elvis Presley and Jim Reeves,her actors were Shawn Cornrey and Charles Brunson I believe she had an eye for classical studs lol. My mom had the kindest heart,always giving,sharing never encouraged gossip. I believe I’m like her in many ways,a devoted and loving wife and mother.

My mom was my human sized teddy bear,was always there to give me a hug and kiss when I needed it and when I needed to hear those three words free from lies and lust but full of truth,warmth,unconditional she was that person. No love can compare to that of a mother’s, none can replace it.

I end encouraging you to love your mother,your queen because she loves you in her own way and form. Appreciate her,hug and tell her how much you love her she needs to know it and feel it.

So If I’m not too late,Happy Mother’s day to all you mother’s in bloggerland.

Written by

Laurna Guiste

Leave a Reply

