Uncategorized

Give a little..

Today I was reminded to give a dollar not because you want others to see you and say oh what a good person you are,but because you felt led to,it was a heart decision.

I know I gave more before, and stopped mainly because of the stigma that vagrants hold of taking the money to purchase drugs. But today I’m reminded that the word compels me to give and I should obey.

Vagrants reaching out to me reminds me of how we struggle, and we all have needs,whether financial, emotional, physical, we all need someone to be there and show care. It also reminds me to be grateful in all things,for someone out there got it worse than me,and we are indeed blessed to be alive.

When we give it isn’t to get something in return but to picture ourselves in that person’s place and try to make a difference even if but for a moment.

It is better to give than to receive and when we give we shouldn’t tell the world of what we’ve done. This isn’t to impress anyone not even God,we give because it’s the right thing to do.

So let us learn to be a little more selfless and walk in someone’s shoe.

Written by

Laurna Guiste

 

Leave a Reply

