poetry

His Tornado

He came into my life like some sort of precipitation, no, more like a natural disaster he came without giving any warning he twirled, and shook things around, dislocated and changed my course. My sheets were dishevelled, my innocence was swept away, his strong beliefs and persuasions turned a good girl bad. Don’t get me wrong I am a lady but this wild boy made me stray and do things I vow to never do again. This boy showed me pain and taught me lessons but he taught me well..

After this experience I evolved and became the girl who wore red, spike heels who crushed venom personalities I became immune to a dark world, I was motivated to burst through self-restriction and be myself, he taught me to be free and do me.

In being free I got to know myself and learnt that life is as beautiful as you make it or as dark as a passing tornado.

Written by

Laurna Guiste

6 thoughts on “His Tornado”

Leave a Reply

