poetry

Suicide

You die a little every time you fall in love they say,

I guess i’m closer to death than i thought because i fall in love with you everyday,

and i guess it will be suicide if I continue this loving, but if I stop I’ll die anyways so I’m not stopping,

and if I’m dying I’ll love you with my last breath,

My only wish is to keep loving you after death, because you’re my heartbeat,

I can’t spend a day without you

Love should be treated like an award but it’s treated like swine flu,

and to compare love to death i find that’s rude,

Because if it is, I never knew death could feel so good,

and if it’s true love is the slowest form of death they say

I’ll commit suicide every single day.

Written by

Lynn .J. Registe

4 thoughts on “Suicide”

Leave a Reply

