Poetry Corner

Great

Great
I am going to make it happen.

I refuse to sit back and just watch others live their dream,

I shall have vision and live mine!

I shall ask knowing my prayers are going to be answered; I will work harder because I know my labor is not in vain.

I will fly because I was destined to soar; I was created to be more,
More than my competitors,

Many may doubt me now, but I shall prove them wrong,

I will be all that God ordained for me to be,

I will be

GREAT!

Written by
Laurna Guiste

2 thoughts on “Great”

Leave a Reply

