Poetry Corner

Letting Go..

The feelings of letting go yet holding on,

Not wanting to miss you, and not wanting you near,

Yet wishing to kiss you and getting lost in your stare,

What can I do to let you know I am sorry, what difference would my apology make to you?

To hug the lies and deceit once more would live more scars than before, yes, it hurts to hold this thorn rose,

As I drop the petals in the sea of forgetfulness, the scent lingers on my fingers, my wrist, my breasts,

Sucking the sweetness from the tips, why did we end like this?
Why did we go?

I can’t look in the mirror without seeing reflections of you,

so I broke it walk bare footed and hurt for us two.

Written by Laurna Guiste

6 thoughts on “Letting Go..”

Leave a Reply

