Poetry Corner

Tribute to Dominica part 2

Image The Cabrits of my nose, there is much in my  history, I should be where all the ships meet, there is so much I want to tell you, show you, hold you in the serenity of my embrace, surround you in my lush green mountains, and deep you in my seas. I have richness in my heritage, a dialect in my speech, an interest in my stories, a delicacy in my dish, my inspiring background and values I would like to teach. I have vibrancy in my dance, the belle and the Jing ping, a uniqueness and authencity in every song that I sing. I am Nature Isle, top in the Caribbean. I am Dominica, Nature Isle of the Caribbean.
Written By Laurna Guiste
Leave a Reply

