Drawing..take time to draw

Today being home, still feeling a little sick from the flu i felt the urge to draw, now its been a while since i have drawn anything, i took an art class in high school but I’m no professional, though i come from a linage of great artist it has never been my forte per say. Anyways i couldn’t resist so  I got my pencils,got some manila paper,located an eraser, wanted some crayons thought i had some lying around,unfortunately i did not. So i worked with what i had..

I   suddenly had this need to hear Celine Dion” My heart will go on Titanic soundtrack while drawing, sounds silly but it just felt like it would inspire the mood for drawing even more , i don’t know i guess my subconscious wanted to see Leonardo in action in order to spur its wings, its just weird sometimes how our mind works lol. Next thing you know i am watching Titanic and drawing away.

This is what i came up with..

IMG_20140918_121106_0

2 thoughts on “Drawing..take time to draw

Leave a comment